• they let me buy booze
  • I vote for presidents (nevermind that I pay no attention to politics until the morning the polls open)
  • people send AND expect me to pay bills
  • once a year I show the IRS and state of Pennsylvania how responsible I can be by filing my taxes. On time even! (11:59pm April 14th)
  • I hold at least 1 full time job and 1 part time job at all times (who’s idea was this?!?)
  • My to-do lists include things like “make doctor appointment” and “get oil changed”
  • I cook real food…sometimes…
  • I’ve been engaged and had to plan a wedding
  • I’ve cancelled said wedding, gotten un-engaged, and found ex a new place to live all without breaking a sweat
  • researched and bought a car that isn’t being held together by duct tape – finally!
  • my friends are having babies? :/
